? The Star-News | Chula Vista Star News
[x]close

use comma(,) if mutliple email addresses i.e(friend@domain.com, friend2@domain.com)

South Coast Water Polo Club planning busy summer schedule Phillip Brents | Fri, Jul 07 2017 12:39 PM

The South Coast Water Polo Club is currently participating in the Monte Vista Boys Iron Man Games, Helix Boys Iron Man Games and East County and San Diego Youth summer leagues.

The South Coast club will participate in the California State Games July 14-16 with teams entering the 14U Coed, 16U Girls, 16U Boys, 18U Girls and 18U Boys divisions. More than 75 club members will be participating.

The South Coast Water Polo Club is a sanctioned American Water Polo club and has more than 100 members from local South County high schools and middle schools, including Hilltop, Eastlake, Mar Vista, Otay Ranch, Bonita Vista, Southwest and Monte Vista high schools.

Free tryouts are held every Saturday morning from 7:30 to 10:30 a.m. For more information, contact club director Ernie Medina at coacherniemedina@gmail.com.

 

Girls 18U Division
Tuesday, June 13

South Coast 7, El Cap Cowboy 3

Tuesday, June 20

Waterdog Helix 10, South Coast 5

Tuesday, June 27 

South Coast 11, Mariposa Granite/Monte Vista 5

 


 

Girls 16U Division

Monday, June 12
Helix Waterdogs 8, South Coast 5

Monday, June 19 
West Hills Seawolf 11, South Coast 6

Monday, June 26
Rancho San Diego 11, South Coast 6

 



Boys 18U Division

Thursday, June 15
Norse 8 South Coast 6
South Coast/94  11, Cowboy 8

Thursday, June 22
C/C Polo 13, South Coast 13
South Coast/94 8 West Hills Seawolf 7

Tuesday, June 27 
South Coast 14, Ramona Bulldawg 1

Thursday, June 29
South Coast 14, Ramona 5
South Coast 15, West Hills Seawollf 5

 

 

Boys 16U Division
Wednesday, June 14

Norse 8, South Coast 5

Wednesday, June 21
South Coast 11, Waterdog Helix 6


Wednesday, June 28

Norse 8, South Coast 7

 


San Diego Youth Leagues  

Sunday, June 18
10U Coed: South Coast 22 Bulldawgs 3
10U Coed: Rancho San Diego 11 South Coast 10
12U Coed: South Coast 11, Rancho San Diego 2
12U Coed: South Coast 10 Poway 2 
Note: South Coast wins 50th and 51st games undefeated

14U Coed: South Coast 13, FAST Fallbrook 3
14U Coed: South Coast 12, SC Southern 6

Sunday, June 25
12U Coed: South Coast 11 Waterdog 5
10U Coed: South Coast 22, FAST 2
14U Coed: South Coast 9, Southern 6
14U Coed: South Coast 12, Sunset 2

 

Sports Photo Gallery
Rate This Article 1 vote(s)
Average Vote 4/5
Leave Comment
Name
Email

(will not be published)

Comment(s)

The Star-News | 296 3rd Ave., Chula Vista, CA 91910 | Phone: 619-427-3000 | Fax: 619-426-6346 | info@thestarnews.com| Site Feedback| Corporate