? The Star-News | Chula Vista Star News

use comma(,) if mutliple email addresses i.e(friend@domain.com, friend2@domain.com)

2011 fall sports South Bay League all-league teams announced Phillip Brents | Thu, Jan 05 2012 02:49 PM

Fall sports all-league teams for teams competing in the Metro Conference's South Bay League were recently announced. The Sweetwater Red Devils helped pace the field with four league champions: boys cross country, girls volleyball, girls golf and girls tennis.

Other league champions included Chula Vista in girls cross country and Mar Vista in boys water polo.

First team

Justin Patacsil (Mar Vista) 12
Jon Nicoloff (Mar Vista) 12
Tyler Manion (Mar Vista) 11
Dominic Rodriguez (Mar Vista) 10
Jessy Faulkner (Castle Park) 11
Jesus Lopez (SD Southwest) 12
Kyle Lord (Mar Vista) 12

Second team
Aldair Serrano (SD Southwest) 12
Ben Cote (Mar Vista) 12
Jacob Williams (Mar Vista) 12
Anthony Wiggins (Castle Park) 11
Carlos Lizarraga (Chula Vista) 10
Duncan Hastings (Mar Vista) 10
Omar Nevarro (SD Southwest) 12

Player of the Year: Justin Patacsil (Mar Vista)
Championship team: Mar Vista Mariners


First team
Kimberly Gutierrez (Sweetwater) 10
Sinaaletoelau Siatuu (Montgomery) 12
Rachel Tibbetts (Montgomery) 12
Meghan Penolio (Mar Vista) 12
Jocelyne Rojas (Castle Park) 11
Irene Balino (SD Southwest) 12

Second team
Edna Gudino (Sweetwater) 11
Alexia Herrera (Sweetwater) 11
Maya Lyda (Castle Park) 10
Maliah Gladden (SD Southwest) 12
Joana Casillas (Montgomery) 11
Alyssa Pizzaro (San Ysidro) 12

Player of the Year: Kimberly Gutierrez (Sweetwater)
Championship team: Sweetwater Red Devils


First team
Angelica Briana Rodriguez (Sweetwater) 11
DeAundra Black (Chula Vista) 10
Lauren Benitez (Sweetwater) 11
Valerie Rodriguez (SD Southwest) 11
Maria Bojorquez (SD Southwest) 12
Lizette Arteaga (Chula Vista) 9

Second team
Yunueth Jimenez (Southwest) 11
Tereasa Romero-Medina (Southwest) 12
Alison Lawyer (Southwest) 11
Christina Corona (Chula Vista) 11
Giselle Nogales (Southwest) Jr.
Emily Longoria (Chula Vista) 9

Player of the Year: Angelica Briana Rodriguez (Sweetwater)
Championship team: Sweetwater Red Devils


First team
George Martinez (Sweetwater) 11
Miguel Lopez (Castle Park) 11
Gerrardo Marquillo (Sweetwater) 10
Abinad Castellanos (Sweetwater) 12
Carlos Ponce (Sweetwater) 12
Fernando Romero (Chula Vista) 11
Rodrigo Paredes (Castle Park) 11
Daniel Vazquez (Castle Park) 11
Jesus Ortiz (Castle Park) 11
Bryan Alvarado (Sweetwater) 10

Runner of the Year: George Martinez (Sweetwater)
Championship team: Sweetwater Red Devils

First team
Mariza Diaz (Chula Vista) 12
Yoceline Ramirez (Chula Vista) 10
Keeshawna Jackson (Castle Park) 11
Cynthia Ruffin (Chula Vista) 12
Brooke Martinez (Chula Vista) 10
Rosa Marin (Chula Vista) 11
 Jakelyne Jimenez (Chula Vista) 10
Kristine Jiao (Montgomery) 11
Karina Cantera (San Ysidro) 10
Karley Tena (Mar Vista) 12

Runner of the Year: Mariza Diaz (Chula Vista)
Championship team: Chula Vista Spartans

Sports Photo Gallery
Rate This Article 0 vote(s)
Average Vote 0/5
Leave Comment

(will not be published)


The Star-News | 296 3rd Ave., Chula Vista, CA 91910 | Phone: 619-427-3000 | Fax: 619-426-6346 | info@thestarnews.com| Site Feedback| Corporate